Different countries ban travelling from southern Africa

নিউ এইজ প্রকাশিত: ২৭ নভেম্বর ২০২১, ১২:৪৭

ourists wait to board flights out of South Africa at an airport at Johannesburg. — AFP photo The United States, Brazil, Canada, and Saudi Arabia On Friday and Australia on Saturday, tightened its borders to restrict travellers from southern Africa, where a new Covid-19 strain labelled a ‘variant of concern’ has been discovered in a potentially heavy blow to the world’s efforts to end the coronavirus pandemic. The World Health Organisation said the new variant is more infectious than the dominant, highly transmissible Delta strain, and renamed this B.1.1.529 strain of Covid-19 as Omicron.

সম্পূর্ণ আর্টিকেলটি পড়ুন
ঘটনা প্রবাহ

সংবাদ সূত্র


The Largest News Aggregator
in Bengali Language

Email: [email protected]

Follow us